1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

(TRIGGERING) Does being addicted to prescription drugs make me a bad person?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by I'm_Danni_x, Mar 11, 2016.

1. I'm_Danni_x

I have been feeling depressed, worthless and hopeless about my academic and personal future. A couple of years ago I used to take a few pills whenever I felt suicidal and frustrated or when my surrounding felt strange. Now I am totally dependent on them, however, i now try my best not to take them even though the urges are strong.

What's your opinion on this, do you agree it makes me a bad person? How do you define a bad person?

#1 I'm_Danni_x, Mar 11, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2016
  2. MCairo

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I am no doctor and I've never suffered from depression, so my view on this is very limited. But I don't think this makes you a bad person, why would it? You have problems like everyone else and you're trying your best to solve them.

I'm sorry I can't really help you. All I can say is that you should seek professional help, if you haven't already, and I hope you can eventually sort this out.

3. Fighter694

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    No it doesn't make you a bad person! The only mistake if at all you can call it that is that you aren't seeking medical help! You need therapy! I am a medical Student and I know the dangers of self medication. So please go to a professional and seek help. Find a person to confide in and take their help if you are too scared to go for therapy alone!
    Addiction is a neurotic disorder or just a neurological phenomena, it's not the fault of the person. There are two types of addiction psychological and physical. Both aren't a fault of the person and one shouldn't call them bad for being addicted to it ! :slight_smile:
    In short please go to a doctor :slight_smile: