1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any IB Students?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by iiimee, Jun 3, 2016.

1. iiimee

Hey guys, Chase here. I haven't really talked about this, but I am a pre-IB student who is excited to get into the IB program eventually. There's almost no chance I'll fail the exams, but regardless I am a little worried, and I figured my fear was a good enough reason to talk about the IB program on Empty Closets.

For those of you who don't know, IB stands for International Baccalaureate, which is a program that is obviously all around the world. It's almost a competition against students from other countries to be one of the best, and it's a great opportunity to get an education that's at least somewhat equal to the education people are receiving in other nations... Anyway, if anyone here is a part of the program, I'd be eager to meet them!

2. Connorcode

Connorcode Guest

All of my friends did IB last year; now I'm wondering why I did A Levels instead.
    But it's a really great program - my friends have done amazingly with it. I'd recommend it to anyone who's pre-IB.

3. AlamoCity

I graduated in 2008 with an International Baccalaureate Diploma with Bilingual distinction.

4. iiimee

Well, at my school, you need to be pre-IB to be IB. Like, you have to be on the track before you can even consider it, which is why IB at my school is considered somewhat elite and exclusive.

That's awesome! I'm still fairly new to the process so I don't know what classes I'll be taking, but I think HL Chemistry might be good... I don't know... I'm interested in pharmacology, so I don't know what skills I'll need just yet...

I found this good forum for anyone who is pre-IB, in IB, or was once IB and wants to help out other IB students. I didn't see any code of conduct rule that says I can't link it here, so...
    IB Survival | Helpful Procrastination

5. Connorcode