1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bisexuality vs. Homosexuality.

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by MusicIsLife, Mar 15, 2009.

1. MusicIsLife

This is NOT an attack on bisexuals, at all. Just pointing that out before I begin.

I know a lot of people act "straight" when they're in high school in an attempt to avoid discrimination, but how many of you who are gay/lesbian said they were bi, as opposed to gay in high school, for the same reason?

For me, this might sound weird, but in high school I called myself bi, and it wasnt till a year after i graduated that I accepted myself as gay and not bi.

Am i the only one who has done this? Or is there anyone else here who did the same thing?

Curiosity killed the cat, i guess :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

2. Shevanel

This is actually pretty common. Don't worry about it, there ARE true bisexuals out there though (like myself and plenty others on this site), which I'm sure you know.

3. jsandoval1192

Well i know that im truly bisexual.
    but i still act "straight" unfortunately -_-

4. Myke

Myke Guest

I thought i was bisexual til i was 15 but I didn't really come out during high school.

5. MusicIsLife

Lol, o rly? Ive met a couple actual bisexuals, which is pretty rare where im at, to be honest. Mostly gay men and bi-curious females.

6. Shevanel

I don't act straight or anything, I act the way I am. which people perceive as straight because when i tell everyone i'm Bi, they're all surprised and stuff. But I see that as good. I like surprising people :slight_smile:

7. MusicIsLife

when i indentified as Bi, everyone assumed I was gay, so when I finally did come out, everyone was like "Yeah, and...?" it was pretty funny.

8. Wander

Wander Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay