1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What is your opinion on the condition of Earth?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Wolfwing, Sep 9, 2016.

1. Wolfwing

What is your opinion on Earth's current condition/health? I personally think it isn't good, but it isn't irreversibly bad.

2. ABeautifulMind

Yes it is.

I have a degree in Physics, but why should I explain it when there is a video by Bill Nye explaining the biggest problem with global warming. Ice.

BTW Bill Nye is amazing, and has lots of videos explaining the different aspects of climate change

https://youtu.be/b6CPsGanO_U

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b6CPsGanO_U

Im sure one of those will work. One is the embedding, one is the link... just watch it. Its freaking Bill Nye the Science Guy :slight_smile:

3. I AM MEOW

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Humans need to stop destroying the oceans and rainforests before we've studied them. Also if we don't make major changes soon, things will start to be irreversible. If a species in an environment grows too much, they will start to kill their ecosystem and it ceases to be sustainable, and the species dies.

4. scanner007

Wolfwing,

Well in terms of mankind and society, it seems a lot of people think we're doing bad. I happen to think when you look at the big picture and history over the last 2,000 years that we're actually doing better than we ecer have- and we're on the right track - its not as bad as CNN would like us to believe anyways.