1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm finally asking for HELP!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Mickey, Apr 3, 2009.

1. Mickey

Okay,everyone. This is my first time asking for help and I need some encouragement!
    I am quitting smoking COLD TURKEY! Today is my third day without a cigarette. I thought it would get easier. Nope,it's harder today than it was the first day.
    I can't use the patch and have tried a number of other things before,with no success.
    The only thing I'm using right now is lollipops and sheer determination!
    To be honest,I didn't think I could even make it this far,but I have.
    It's getting really hard now and I need you guys for support and maybe some other things I can do to make this easier.I got rid of all my ashtrays,lighters,etc. There's no visual reminders anywhere. And I can only sleep so much! Any ideas? :tantrum::bang:

2. beckyg

beckyg Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    You can do it Mickey! Giving up smoking is one of the hardest things to do. Kudos to you for trying!

3. Just Adam

yay kick that nasty habbit :grin:

4. Apocalypte

If it comes to it, can you use Chantix?

5. silverhalo

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Congratulations on getting so far thats amazing, I say try and keep yourself busy, especially your hands, but chatting to everyone one here might help take your mind off it.

6. Sexiross

Sexiross Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I know you can do it... i smoked for 4 years...and i quit last january...and i can breath again when i run!!!! its awsome! you can do it!!!!

7. xequar

You can do it! From what my BF (who's over two months smoke-free now) and others I've talked to have said, the first two weeks are brutal.

BUT, if you make it through those, it gets a lot better!

8. Mickey