Empty Closets Coming Out Resources and a Safe Place to Chat
Welcome Forum Chat Room Resources News Members

Go Back   Empty Closets - A safe online community for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender people coming out > General Chat > Chit Chat

Chit Chat General discussion of topics of interest to LGBT people of all ages.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11th Jan 2017, 12:16 PM   #1
wasn't sure what to put here

Orientation: Bisexual
Out Status: Not out at all

any musicians? or novice instrument players?

just curious how many people on here play an instrument. if you do, what kind of music do you play and why do you like playing? Do you sing? do you write? I started playing the guitar when I was 14 so 11 years now. I love it but hated it the first couple years because I SUCKED lol. I mostly play I guess what you could call alternative but influenced by grunge and metal bands. I mostly play acoustic and I think I have a some what unique sound. I started putting lyrics to my music about 4 years ago. I love to sing to my music I just need to take some singing lessons lol. I took lessons once a week for about a month but he was more interested in showing off. So I took the few chords I learned from him and ran with it. I've written about 3 songs, none on paper, all in my head. I love playing because it's an emotional outlet and great to express your creativity.
meistro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Jan 2017, 12:17 PM   #2
The Cynical Optimist

Orientation: Gay
Out Status: Mother, her extended family, and a few friends

Re: any musicians? or novice instrument players?

I used to play the Saxaphone back in elementary school but I lost interest in it after a few months.
Old 11th Jan 2017, 12:19 PM   #3
Threadstarter

the lessons I took were guitar lessons not singing lessons, still haven't got to that...also what bands/musicians influenced you? I was influenced by jimi Hendrix and bands like tool, pearl jam, korn and system of a down