1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I think I'm falling in love with my friend

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by MisterMissy, Mar 31, 2017.

1. MisterMissy

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I know a lot of threads have been written where this topic is a point of concern, but not in this case. For me, this is more of a wonderful development, but also something that I'm still kind of confused about.

You see, my friend, who is also Gay, came out just after he and I graduated from college back in 2015. So I knew he was gay for some time. Then, in October of last year, I started talking to him about my bisexual tendencies, and then eventually told him that I was pretty sure I was now gay just a short time ago, after I had joined EC. Upon telling him this, he expressed a profound pride over the fact that I had embraced this development.

Now, since that point, I had been preparing to start trying to find and date other Gay men in order to find the right guy for me, but began to think more and more about my friend here, because by all accounts, he's the perfect guy for me. He's been my best friend ever since I really got to know him back in college. He's been wonderfully supportive and thoughtful. He's fun to talk to and discuss things with. He's charming. Has a wonderful sense of humor. And he's a talented budding screen writer. Basically, he's everything I've ever wanted in a partner, man or woman.