1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adam Lambert's Earrings

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by rocking23, Jun 11, 2009.

1. rocking23

I like Adam Lambert's earrings and I was thinking I might get some. what I want to know is what are they called.

here's a picture for ref. the first one (black one)
    [​IMG]

2. thebikelady

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Those look like plugs. You get it pierced and then gradually stretch it up to whatever gauge you like.

3. stymied

stymied Guest

Please don't put plugs in your ears. I know it's a matter of taste, but just the thought of those stretched out ear lobes makes me feel nauseous.

4. thebikelady

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Just depends on how big you go. I have been sitting at 12g (2mm) for a couple of years and am pondering going to 8g (3mm). Standard piercing is 18g (1mm) and that just seems like cheese wire to me. You could also go color fronts too. Those start at 12g, but the disc kind of makes it look around 6g or so which is nice. Get a large disc of color without the huge hole. Pyrex feels so nice too.

5. CrystalCat

Gauges are cool, just don't rush, to get bigger one's cause you can damage your ear like that. It's all a matter of taste, i personally love seeing them.

6. 3voler

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual