1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Annoyed by Drivers!!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by AtomicCafe, Oct 21, 2009.

1. AtomicCafe

ARGH!!!

I go to a very large university with a lot of pedestrians and bikers, as well as the occasional driver. Having been in the position of all three at some point, I am extremely careful and polite when it comes to transportation.

Apparently no one else is. I've been hit by 3 cars and no less than 5 bikes while on campus since June. Today was just ridiculous. I was standing at a crosswalk with an SUV going perpendicular, and the girl driving it waved for me to cross. Once I was walking in front of her car, she hit the gas with full speed, then gets out of the car to make sure there were no dents!! To add to this, she looked about 12 and said to me (laying in the middle of the street by now), "No! This is my first time taking my mom's car! I can't get in trouble for this!" Well, once the police find your mom's car with the license number I gave them, I'm sure you'll be in for a world of trouble....

Seriously, I don't understand why these people are allowed near human society. Maybe I'm just too pissed off since I'm completely bruised and cut up right now.

2. Numfarh

Numfarh Guest

No. I know what you mean. As a mostly-walker myself, I find myself shouting obscenities at drivers all the time. Why just today, I paused while crossing the street because the van across from me (who was doing a rolling stop at the intersection, mind you) had begun to speed up. I clearly stopped, assuming he was just going to barrel by me. However, the driver waved me on and then, while I was trying to cross yet again, he had the nerve to honk at me! Just because he had been too much of an idiot to stop at the Stop sign and had rolled into oncoming traffic. Fuck, man. That shit annoys me.

3. AtomicCafe