1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what makes life worth it for you

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by GoBabyGoGo, Oct 30, 2009.

1. GoBabyGoGo

what do you look forward to

what makes you happy

whats the meaning of life..lol

?

2. Shevanel

Love. I'm sure theres more. But my brain is currently focused on Love I guess.

3. paco

paco Guest

surfing.

4. Working/being with kids.

I remember when I worked as an after-school teacher, I had to take care of a girl with down syndrome (she normally had her own teacher, but she was running late that day). So I took the girl and my regular fifth grade class to the gym, where the kids started racing each other. One of the fifth grade boys kept beating everyone, and the girl looked at me and said, "He's fast. Can I race him?" I smiled, said go for it, and asked the boy if he wouldn't mind racing her. He agreed, and when I waved my arms down for them to start running, the boy pretended to trip so the girl could take the lead. She was so incredibly happy when she beat the fastest boy in the school.

Watching someone do the right thing without being told to do it -- that makes life worth it for me.

5. Shevanel

I concur with these last few posts as well ^_^

6. mattypants

i think i'd +1 for love :slight_smile:

7. shorty

Lust and laughing. Not sure about love yet. :slight_smile: Not sure of the meaning of life. But going to try and enjoy it while I can!

FlawlessError, thats a lovely story. :slight_smile:

8. Just Adam

umm...im sure ill think of one just give me a min....

umm...hmmm...i would say love but those kind of odds i cant waste my money on the bet...

i dunno what the reason or the point is im jsut here and allways will be...

9. Darkwing65

Mid day naps, Good conversations, going on long hikes, Beauty in everything

10. Amy

Amy

Right now?
    My future.

11. haelmarie

12. malachite

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation: