1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Marriage - yes or no?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Jay D, Feb 9, 2010.

1. Jay D

I have been with my boyfriend Michael for about 4 months now, and I'm beginning to think about getting married in the future. I know it's a big step and it's a huge commitment, but I really think he's The One. I've been engaged twice before, and both engagements fell through.

I wonder what the EC community thinks?

2. Swamp56

Swamp56 Guest

I'd give it more time if I were you. You're very young for marriage.

3. HackmanWIU

My sister is 20 in march and has been with her bf for about 3 1/2 years. The discussion doesn't even exist for them when people ask.

4. Jay D

I guess ... I just feel like it's something I want to do. Thanks for the replies, though!

5. Beachboi92

ok im going to give you my two sense as i have a lot of experience with people who really want to be in a serious relationship in the way you do.
    My brother is straight and has been engaged twice. This most recent one he was engaged to after dating for 6 months. He is miserable and the engagement has almost ended 3 times, they have now been together for 1 year and 1/2.
    I have a friend (female) who has been engaged once after dating the girl for over a year. this same girl jumps from relationships constantly (including "dating" a gay guy and a straight guy despite "not being at all sexually attracted to them but they where perfect for each other and she would make it work). If anyone watched the "I hate being gay" episode of Tyra they know that it doesn't work.