1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hobbies

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Jeimuzu, Aug 27, 2007.

1. Jeimuzu

A random curiosity thread! What do you do to pass the time?
    • Music
    • Computer games
    • Playing guitar
    • Walking
    • Sometimes drawing

That's my list.
    • I love listening to music, I've got heaps of it, and I've pretty much always got a gig or festival planned in the future - currently, Alexisonfire in November. After that... maybe Wacken '08?

• I'm playing Oblivion at the moment. I've completed it before, but then while randomly rounding up monsters and robbing people's houses, my save went corrupt, so I'm back at the beginning again. Well, kinda. I'm quite quick at it, so I'm in charge of the mages guild. I'm also playing Bioshock - which is awesome - Pro Evo 6, and occasionally Diablo II. :grin: Uber-retro!

• I've been a guitarist of some sort since summer '04. I started as a 4-string bassist, moved to five string after a while, then took up electric guitar, got bored, and now I mostly play a classical Santos Martinez electro-acoustic. I wrote some music, and it can be found here: Myspace.

My other guitars are a Tanglewood Rebel-5k 5-string bass, an Encore 4-string beginner strat P-Bass that I loaned to a friend, an Ibanez Gio - technically my brother's - and a Stagg Les Paul copy (My brother now has this - we kinda swapped).

• Walking should always be combined with an MP3 player. Also, I'm getting some proper walking shoes for my birthday, which is good. My feet consist mostly of blisters. My Vans shoes aren't really standing up to the test of time like my last pair did, but still... a year, and they're still in one piece - that still beats Converse.