1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A poem I wrote

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by dukeguy06, Mar 26, 2010.

1. dukeguy06

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I wrote this poem about where I'm at in my life, I don't know if it is good or not, but I wrote it and I liked it so I'm going to share it with you guys. (I'm not good at writing poems, so forgive me)

Two paths

I’m running alone on life road, know where I’m going, knowing where I’m heading
    Not a care in the world. Running as fast as my legs and go. Lump, Lump, Lump.
    Suddenly, I come to a fork in life’s path. One way, I can take hiding who I really am.
    Keeping everyone happy, but me. Look I can see my life unfold down that path.
    I know what will happen, how things will go. But I see myself, and my face is blank.
    No happiness, no joy, no love. Just a blank pale white face looking back at me.
    The other path, I can’t see my life unfold. It is unknown, it’s scary, but yet peaceful.
    I can’t see how things will end, I can't see myself, all I see is a ray of hope. A ray of joy.
    I think will my family be there? Will my friends be there? Am I alone? Am I happy?
    There’s so much I can’t see or know about that other path. So I sit, and wait, and wait.
    Not knowing what path to take, not knowing what to do, or how to take the first step.
    I sit and wait, wait for a sign, a light, a beam of understanding. So I wait.
    I look down both paths, one I know what will happen, the other I don’t. So I wait.
    I rise to my feet, looking down both paths; still nothing is changed, so I wait.
    I take a step forward, still looking down both paths, Still nothing. So I wait.
    I take another step, looking around and nothing has changed. So I wait.
    I stop and look around, then I see it, the ray of hope, the beam of understanding.