1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

same-sex couples a prom

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Prccgeek, Mar 28, 2010.

1. Prccgeek

I was wondering if same-sex couples go to prom in your high schools or the high schools you went to when you were younger. My school is decently accepting... at least in the music drama wing :slight_smile: .... but we do have a GSA and do the day of silence and gay pride month, but I have never seen or heard of a same-sex couple going to prom together. I have know gay couples at the school, but they always take someone of the opposite sex to the dances. And I am talking about very confident out couples who have been with each other for years. it just doesn't happen and it sort of makes me sad. For a school that is pretty accepting... is this normal?:confused:

2. Well... I can't say about prom, because I'm a freshman and not allowed to go yet. But I did go to homecoming. I know of... I think... five? Question mark? Anyways, somewhere around five gay people in the school. 1) A senior boy. I don't know about homecoming or prom, but I know he brought a girl to the winter dance. 2) A senior girl who I've never spoken to. I don't know who she brought to dances, or if she goes. 3) A junior girl who planned on bringing her girlfriend to homecoming but didn't actually go. 4) A freshman boy who brought a girl to homecoming and went single to the winter dance. 5) Me, I brought a boy from another school to homecoming and also went alone to the winter dance.

Prom might be different, but I don't know. /rambling

3. Prccgeek

prom or any other dance...I was just thinking prom b/c that is coming up for me.

4. Martin

Board Member Admin Team Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone