1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Starbucks Thread!/Ask a Barista!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by hairdye, Apr 7, 2010.

1. hairdye

Whats New and Interesting at Starbucks?

Coming this summer: Make it your Frappucino!
    Coming soon, you can have your favorite Frappucino anyway you'd like it!
    Try a delicious Soy Dark Cherry Mocha Frappucino!

--------------------------------------------------
    For those of you whom aren't familiar with me, I'm Stevie Jay. I've worked for Starbucks for 2 years. I'm actually not technically a barista, I'm a manager, but I was a Barista for a year! And I am a certified Coffee Master. Please, ask your questions, I'd love to expand everyones love for coffee and for Starbucks!

2. padre411

Hey - I just got my Starbuck's "gold" card in the mail yesterday. What is up with that?

And let me say tht the venti soy vanilla latte is a great lunch on the go.

Peace, Mike

3. Ben

Ben

Why are the sizes all so confusing?

4. Just Adam

whys it so expensive? whys the muffins really really fattening ..yet look good to me?

why do i love the smell of coffee but think it tastes meh

is it a good place to have a date?

and why are the names getting longer all teh time. liek now we got frappa mocha docha super deluxe heart attackacino

mind you a heartattackacino sounds kinda funny

5. Sylver

So more than one barista at this local village Starbucks is obviously gay... from a barista's perspective how does one go about initiating the courtship ritual with a barista? What menu item, when appropriately ordered, says "I'd like to get to know you better"?

6. Just Adam

maybe say your not sure what you fancy and what does he recommend ...mabe seductive smiles can help lol.

7. Chip

Board Member Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone