1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transition

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by joezimm48, Apr 18, 2010.

1. joezimm48

Has anyone started out bisexual but then turned totally gay?? Thats whats happening to me and i just wondered how you handle it?

2. IsItSo

Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm not a professional or whatever so don't take what I say to too seriously, but you probably never really were bisexual. Until puberty, people really don't feel sexual attraction. Because of societal norms, you were probably subconciously (or conciously, I don't know your whole story) pressured into liking girls - not necessarily due to homophobia or whatever, but just because that's what's expected. When you began puberty and first began to feel sexual attraction, you realized that you were attracted to men, and you're gradually realizing that you really aren't attracted to women. Before one begins to feel actual sexual attraction, one can be tricked or trick oneself into being attracting to anything really.

Someone more knowledgeable, please provide feedback. I don't want to go screwing up the youth!

3. Darkwing65

Good question. I often wonder if i truly am bi and not Gay.

4. Phoenix

Phoenix Guest

I think it's often due to something I've seen Chip talk about-the 5 stages of grief. It's like the bargaining stage (I think) where you're like, "Well I might like the same sex, but I still like the opposite sex too." The further along you get in your discovery of yourself you realize you really had no interest in the opposite sex at all, you were just using it as a way to keep your grip on being "normal"; or in actuality, society's heterosexist version of normal.

5. Zach1992

Bisexuality seems to be a common stop before pulling into the gay station.

6. Revan

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone