1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Thank you EC

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Eleanor Rigby, Jun 17, 2010.

1. Eleanor Rigby

Hey guys,

I just wanted to tell you what happened to me this afternoon.
    For those of you who don't know, I am a primary school teacher and I teach the 3 levels before middle school, wich means that my pupils are between 8 and 11 years old.

This afternoon, one of my 10 years old pupils (who is an adorable little girl) asked for talking to me during the playtime.
    She told me "I can tell you everything right ? Even problems that happen in my family."
    Of course, I told her she can tell me anything she wants. Then, she explained me that her elder sister, who is 15, has a girlfriend, and that ever since her father found out, there is a lot of fights between her parents and her sister, and that she and her other sister (who had been my pupil too) don't know how to handle it.

So I started to explain to her that her sister is probably very uncomfortable with the way their parents found out that she has a girlfriend (they took her cell-phone and read her text messages, but that's not the topic), because falling in love with girls is not necessarily something easy to handle for a young girl, even if it's completly fine.
    That her parents may have a hard time to accept that her sister is falling in love with girls, that accepting it may take times for them. That the fact her sister and them was fighting about it doesn't mean that her family is going to tear appart, but that relationship between parents and teenagers are not always easy.