1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which Class Should I Take Next Semester?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Gerry, Jul 2, 2010.

?

Which Do You Recommend I Take?

1. Chinese

10 vote(s)
    32.3%
  2. Latin

15 vote(s)
    48.4%
  3. Neither

6 vote(s)
    19.4%
  1. Gerry

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    It's that time again where I need to finalize my Fall schedule and get ready for the semester which starts at the end of next month. I'm trying to pick out my classes but have an empty slot which I need filled. So I'm down to two different classes: Chinese and Latin. Which do you guys think would more beneficial to pursue?

Just FYI - I've studied French for years and know quite a lot of that. And I'm studying Italian in depth, if that matters. Thanks a bunch! Any input is valuable. The hardest part of college is putting schedules together! :lol:

2. Spectre

It depends on what you're going into or planning to do afterwards. Regardless, being able to speak or understand Chinese is a hugely marketable skill to have.

3. OutToSea

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Latin if you're going to go into the medical field, otherwise Chinese.

4. Apocalypte

If you're studying Italian, then Latin would complement that well.

5. george678

Well, Latin is a dead language but if you want to study Italy it might help, and Chinese is useless unless you plan on going there.

6. Shevanel

LATIN IS NOT DEAD.

>_>

Seriously.

7. george678

Latin is no longer spoken as a main language.

8. theJosephDean

It still exists in every language that uses the Latin alphabet. Until the day comes that perhaps everyone writes in kanji, Latin still thrives as a very important part of the linguistic world. :3