1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Being the third person

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by GlindaRose, Jun 26, 2011.

1. GlindaRose

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Has anyone ever been the 'third' person in a relationship? That's sort of how I feel at the moment. I mean, I'm not technically in the relationship but somehow me and this girl keep flirting with each other (and have kissed occasionally in drinking games and stuff) in front of the boyfriend and he is somehow okay with this. I think if those two weren't together there would be so much potential for me and her. Has anyone else ever felt like the person that could potentially interfere (even without meaning to) with a relationship?

2. TheEdend

TheEdend Guest

Sadly, yes. I don't recommend it for anyone and its way more trouble than its worth. Even if you do end up with the other person, then you are just ending up with a cheater.

It is fun and exciting, specially if they are cute, but I would say you should set boundaries and fast.

If you decide to go for it, then just know that there is a lot at stake. Not to sound dramatic, but, speaking from experience, the stupid drama can be ridiculous xD

3. Pseudojim

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I am currently the third to a heterosexual relationship, but not physically involved with the guy (he is straight)

he does however like to be involved.

we are all openly communicating with each other about the situation though, it sounds like your situation is different.

If you want to actually date the girl as well, it's important not to do so with the intention of making her leave her boyfriend, that would be homewrecking.