1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can you draw?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by solarcat, Jul 10, 2011.

1. solarcat

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Family only
    Just curious, how good are you at drawing? Do you have a specific style?

For instance, I can draw okay, I think. Sometimes it's almost good, sometimes I have to shred it, so no one can see it. I'm still learning, though, can't draw certain poses, people touching, certain angles, certain body parts.
    ... ah, maybe I do suck.

For example, I drew my avatar. I'm not used to coloring or scanning my work, though, so I can do better. And, as you can see, it's an anime-inspired style.

So, what about you folks?

2. Bolin

When I was younger, I used to be able to draw old 80's and 90's anime characters'...heads (not the bodies. xD ). However... I lost my "ability" and can no longer even draw a straight line. xD

3. Zontar

I must have tried for months last year. In the end, you either have it or don't.

4. DefineNormal

DefineNormal Guest

I got obsessive about drawing anime last year so can do it pretty well- although not to japanese standards :frowning2: but unfortunately I now can't draw in a non-anime way... ah well...

5. Bolin

That's starting to happen to my youngest sister now. She used to be able to draw real-looking faces/bodies/scenery, but now, all she draws is manga and anime girls. Whenever she tries to draw something realistic, it still has heavy hints to anime in it. :lol:

6. 4alex6