1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First Job?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Gordon, Jul 25, 2011.

1. Gordon

I recently got my first official job at a gas station and I wanted to know what was your first job and where?

2. bookworm43

bookworm43 Guest

my first job was babysitting these two little girls from my old church- now they're my regulars, as well as with my little cousin.

3. Markio

I thought this thread was going to be about something else. :wink:

My first job was as a resident advisor at my university. I applied as a freshman and have had the job ever since.

4. Remy

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Mine was a math assistant at a math and reading learning centre. I was a student there at first, but I figure they thought I was good enough and hired me :grin:

5. FJ Cruiser

I was an assistant at a university lab that researches explosives. Yeah, it's not nearly as interesting as it sounds.

6. SecretColor

From St. Louis, MO; go to school in Philly
    I fix laptops at my school's Engineering IT dept. Basically, I get paid to do homework.:icon_bigg

7. Giorria

Giorria Guest

Admin assistant, It was only through a recruitment agency so it didnt last long as they only needed me for a short amount of time. I did what they needed of me then I was gone. Actually went out one night with the people there who were really nice.

8. Owen

In Loving Memory Full Member

My first job was being a page at my town's public library. I put away books, got books ready to be put on the shelves, and whatever else the boss needed of me. I basically did the grunt work, but it was a job, and my boss is a very fair man who's great to work for. Plus I loved my coworkers and the work was simple enough that it gave me time to think. I was good enough that since I left for college, my boss has been more than willing to hire me back during my breaks.

9. Bolin