1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Want to dress/act gayer...I KNOW it's not necessary

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by norcalboy, Sep 22, 2011.

1. norcalboy

Hey all, I KNOW that many of you are going to say, "You don't have to dress gay, what is dressing gay, we're all different," etc. I know that. I know I don't have to be anything but myself to be gay.

However, I've long admired men who have a more streamlined, flamboyant sense of fashion, from the boots to the jeans to the hair. Now that I'm out I really want to start dressing this way...I'm outside San Francisco if that helps, I really want to start dressing and acting a little more flamboyant because it's something I've wanted to for awhile and now that I'm out I want to pursue it. Any suggestions? I'm 23 and in shape so it needs to be age appropriate.

2. Kidd

Kidd Guest

Finally, something I'm an expert in. ^_^

First off, it's all about color and fit. You want to get the boldest colors you can possibly find, I'm talking highlighter and tropical colors, and the tightest jeans you can get on your ass--skinny jeans and slim straight fits. For shirts and stuff, you want to look for v-necks and a tight fit, and don't be afraid to wear a crazy print every now and then. If you find yourself thinking, IS THIS TOO MUCH? The answer is always no.

It's all about the proper accessories too, and that goes for everyone; boys and girls that are both gay and straight. Get your ear lobes pierced at Claire's and invest in some scarves. Think American Apparel, they're the one-stop-shop for the flamboyant gay man. They have really amazing stuff and their clothes run just a tad smaller than usual, so it's tighter, and that's the most important thing. If you're not being strangled you're not doing it right. Abercrombie and Holister are good too.

Shop American Apparel Online | Free Shipping on Orders over $75