1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with my Degree Project!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by zzzero, Mar 2, 2012.

1. zzzero

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So, as I'v posted before, I'm a senior graphic design student at an art school and I have to do a final degree project.

My project is about sharing life-changing experiences within the context of other experiences in your life to help form an idea of your perspective. The ultimate goal here is that by sharing these experiences, hopefully we can help people relate better to one another and understand that we are all humans.

Coming out was a big, life-changing experience that I went through and all of you went through or are going through now, and it was my inspiration for this project.

I am wondering if anyone here would be willing to share life-changing experiences with me so I can start testing my ideas about how everything will work with this project.

I'll explain the details (as they are right now, this is still a work in progress so I'm definitely open to change):

I will be creating a website where you can post your life-changing experiences, including a location of where it happened, and a slider where you can indicate at what stage of life this happened to you in. You will be able to post written entries, video, and audio entries. You may choose to post an experience anonymously or attached to your account on the site.