1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Jobs, Galore!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by DJT, Apr 5, 2012.

1. DJT

DJT Guest

I recently started a new job and it got me thinking, What type of jobs do my fellow EC'ers have? ... So here's a thread asking ...

What Job do you have/ had? What was your best/ worst job? etc...

Whether you're a student, retired, unemployed, full time, part time, lawyer, doctor, kitchen assistant, farmer etc.. I'd like to know :slight_smile:

Ps - I'm a Farmer, and i've recently become a Kitchen Assistant until I become a student in September :grin:

2. Black Cat

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm currently unemployed. But I’m in negotiations to be hired on as a Janitor at a local learning facility. Luckily I love cleaning.

But in the past I've:

Been the cook for a local club. I was responsible for running the kitchen entirely. One night we sold 400 some odd dollars worth of food with only myself, one waitress, and a dishwasher/assistant waitress. I had a blast doing it, but was very unprepared for all the responsibilities that running a kitchen/staff entails.

Worked at a grocery store as an overnight shelf stocker. It wasn't too bad, but my drug-obsessed co-workers made the nights miserable. And the manager threatened me upon my quitting, but a month later he was begging me to come back. It was my first real job, so I am grateful for the experience it gave me.

Worked at a small bakery in town. I liked it, but I didn't get to bake anything. And I am terrible at running a cash register. No one wants to pay $450 for a sandwich and a cup of coffee... xD

I also did 4 days worth of working at a small cafe too. I was so stressed out there that my hair started falling out. I had a nervous breakdown and quit.