1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anybody 30 and older no offense to the younger generation

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by silversurfer, Jan 11, 2008.

1. silversurfer

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    It's great to hear from the younger generation, just wondering if there are any other old guys out there :slight_smile: Listening to the youngsters makes me yearn for my youth :slight_smile:

2. Micah

There are a fair few members on EC that are above 30. I'm not one of them tho :wink:

3. Paul_UK

Paul_UK Guest

Well I'm 43, and there are quite a few other members over 30.

I came out when I was about 26, although I had been denying it for many years before that. If you're interested (or need something to help you sleep!) have a look at my coming out story at www.paul-uk.me.uk.

I think it is great that more young people now are coming out to themselves and others in their teens. I know I am gong to sound like an old git, but I think it is a bit easier for people to come out now than it was when I was a teenager. I'm NOT saying it's easy - it certainly isn't. But I think there is more awareness and acceptance now than there was in the 70s and early 80s, and there is the internet and sites like EC which help gay people feel less alone. I wish EC had existed when I was 16!

There are a lot of younger members here because ### refer under 18's they ban to here. Younger members seem to post more in the "Chit Chat" and "Fun and Games" sections too, probably because they spend more time online.

4. Bromptonrocks

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual