1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

100% true

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Gustav, Jan 15, 2008.

1. Gustav

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I was at my contemporary issues club just the other day ago when i heard this story. A kid's father came in to pick his son up when we were in the middle of discussing gas prices. The man, a well respected priest in the community and a family friend, told us a story about this woman he knows. he said this woman traded in her car earlier this year for another one (i can't remember what type of car(i am not good with cars)). The woman filled her new car with gas, and she was able to keep driving that car for weeks without refueling it. the woman thought there was a problem with the car, so she brought it to a mechanic. the next thing she knows, the car was taken away from her and she was given a million dollars to shut up about it. The mechanic who worked on the car (suspiciously) moved away, and the woman bought a brand new house with her million.
    This story just got me thinking how much the gas companies have a hold over us. rumor even has it that it was someone from OPEC who gave the woman the million, but I wouldn't doubt or believe that. anyways, I'm sick of having our society driven upon a nonrenewable resource like oil, and having the these gas companies and OPEC control our political, economic, and indirectly, our social well-being. what are your thoughts on this?

2. Ty

Ty Guest

Hmm well its only a matter of time ayy? It's interesting that this is in my life time :slight_smile: I wonder what will happen...

3. Hollywood

hmmm...seems a little far-fetched :\

4. Ty

Ty Guest

Yeah, I think its more of an urban myth than anything.

5. Jim1454

Urban myth...