1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Doggies! (serious question actually)

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Nemo39122, Aug 11, 2012.

1. Nemo39122

Lol, so I actually have a question. I love large breeds of dogs, and want a Boxer in particular. Here's the problem though. I'm a college student (live on campus) and spend a few hours teaching martial arts on average 2-3 nights a week. I also live in an apartment, but its a pretty decent size for a one bedroom and I don't think space would be an issue. But from what I've heard, Boxers aren't exactly lazy dogs. Are they able to be kept in an apartment? I would be able to take it outside at least twice a day, maybe more. I love dogs to the point that literally every moment of my free time would be spent with it. :slight_smile:

So, can Boxers be apartment dogs? Do they need more space and constant attention?
    Or, any medium-large breeds that can do well in that environment?

2. musikk021

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Why don't you just google their breed? There's a plethora of information on the Internet. Even go to YouTube and search their breed. You can find animal planet "Dogs 101" videos that give you quick, vital information on your particular breed.

3. Nemo39122

Thanks for the reply. Yeah, I've been looking up all of those things. I just thought I'd get a little more input from people who have maybe owned the breed before. I want to make sure I know as much as possible before making a decision.

I'm also strongly considering a golden retriever, they seem to be a bit calmer and more adaptable to different environments like apartments. :slight_smile:

#3 Nemo39122, Aug 11, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2012
  4. MusicIsLife