1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Approaching a guy...

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by MattVan, Sep 26, 2012.

1. MattVan

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I'm a university student in gay friendly Vancouver. Since class started this month, I've been noticing this really gorgeous guy (exactly my type, appearance-wise) two or three times a week, and we've made eye contact on at least three occasions for a little longer than normal. One time he was standing in line at a coffee place and gave me a fairly blatant look-over as I passed by, even taking his attention away from some friend standing beside him. I looked back but wasn't fast enough to smile, and when I circled around the area a couple moments later he was gone... Anyway, it seems pretty obvious that he has some interest, but I simply have no idea how to approach him in this setting (walking outside between classes or in the crowded students' union building). Please help me :eusa_doh:

2. Ventus

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Sounds amazing ^.^

Tough one though. I can see how it would be difficult to confront him if you're shy.

Perhaps dropping a pencil while walking by him or something. Clique but likely effective.

3. ForceAndVerve

I don't know about approaching him, it might be a bit too soon for that concidering he's a complete stranger, but the next time you guys make eye contact, give him that smile and see how he responds.

Actually this sort of situation reminds me of QueVidaLaMia's blog, I hope it's ok if I post it for you to read because you may find it interesting:

http://emptyclosets.com/forum/blogs/quevidalamia/5247-true-love-true-story.html
    http://emptyclosets.com/forum/blogs/quevidalamia/5270-true-love-true-story-2.html

4. Night Rain