1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What is your career or future career?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by LailaForbidden, Oct 2, 2012.

1. LailaForbidden

Out of curiosity... what is your occupation or what is a career that you are working toward?

2. BradThePug

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'd like to work behind the scenes at ESPN or as a sports director at a news station. Right now I am majoring in electronic media sports production.

3. Pret Allez

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I currently work as a computer programmer at my state's revenue agency.

Eventually, I'd like to be a game engine programmer.

4. biisme

I have a degree in Baking and Pastry Arts and am currently working on my Bachelors in Management.

5. Maddy

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    About to get a Bachelor of Education, planning to do a Master of Adolescent Health and Welfare. So something relating to those.

6. musikk021

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'm currently working on getting a Bachelor's in English Literature with a minor in Technical & Professional Writing (TPW). I'm hoping to go into the TPW field, which is quite broad. I could do technical writing, which includes writing user manuals, procedures, tutorials, guidelines, process descriptions, usability tests, use cases, etc. I could do professional writing, which includes report writing, proposal writing, grant writing, promotional writing, etc. Or I could go into editing, and do a combination of writing and editing in a professional environment. I'm excited but scared at the same time!

7. Jinkies

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status: