1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So what's the best way to stay in the closet?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Fire2free, Nov 11, 2012.

1. Fire2free

Fire2free Guest

My mom basically just told me not to be gay, for at least 3 more years, for the sake of my family cause it would lead to many problems. She still wont actually say that she thinks I'm gay & I've never told her, but she has said it in almost every other way. I'm not good with keeping my family out of my life and how can I figure out if I'm really gay if I feel like it wrong?:eusa_doh:

2. Pret Allez

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    That's unfair to the point of being abusive.

3. Fire2free

Fire2free Guest

What do you mean?

4. Mlpguy88

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    The way I stay in the closet is just by keeping quiet, I never show an interest in anyone or say how I feel about it. I won't lie to you, it hurts, it really does, but it is how I have stayed hidden my whole life.

I wish you the best, and when it is to much to handle alone you have us to talk to (*hug*)

5. Pret Allez

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    What I'm saying is that it's extremely unfair of them to ask of you that you don't come out as gay or have any relationships with women, and that you make an extra effort to hide that part of yourself. They have no idea what you'd be going through, and as straight people, they have no idea about the pain, rejection, and fear of violence we all face.

And it's told to you in a completely uncomprehending way, disguised in the most disgusting way as "taking one for the team." That request is morally reprehensible in the extreme.

6. Fire2free

Fire2free Guest