1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rant against Christmas Music

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Caudex, Dec 9, 2012.

1. Caudex

Caudex Guest

I've been pulling ten hour shifts at my local mall for a local food bank, we have a table in it. And they have obnoxiously loud Christmas music on. And it repeats every two hours.
    There are so many awful songs.
    I can't take it.
    One is someone singing Jingle Bells but really really fast and with a funky tempo--she'll do the jingle bells part really fast and then the oh what fun part really slow.

I'm going to kill someone if I have to keep this up, anyone else have this problem?

2. Capichino

No but I hope u don't kill any one but hope they stop playin it mabye ask ur boss or someone ...

3. Pret Allez

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Fortunately no. I work as a programmer, not in retail, and I don't have television. So I don't have to deal with this. Sorry that things are so profoundly annoying for you. That's legitimately pretty bad.

4. MixedNutz

I just find Christmas music to bring out the side of me that wants murder people.

5. Given To Fly

I don't get why shopping centres have to play Christmas music at such volumes. Personally I find it nauseating to the extent I buy most of the stuff I need for presents online.

I'm not religious, but Christmas has completely lost it's meaning. Now it is just this huge commercial enterprise, full of pressure to spend money many of us don't have. Argh. Rant over lol

6. FunnyMonkey

I work at Santa's land, Christmas sing along CDs is all we can listen to.
    Think of kidz bop xmas for 9hr and little kids. I think I can just tune it out by now. good luck !!

7. Zaio

Zaio Guest

Wow that must get so annoying...