1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do you deal with anxiety?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by gggualigeee, Jan 6, 2013.

1. gggualigeee

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Sometimes nobody else but you can solve the problems you will encounter.
    However, you are not 100% sure how to handle the problems. Then you start to become anxious.

Everbody must have dealt this situation.
    I wonder how you deal with it.
    :smilewave

2. MerBear

me? i can't deal with it , i try to act perfectly normal then end up giving a smile and look like im afraid ....its rather pathetic.

another prime example im not good at first impressions. anxiety.

3. Live Love Smile

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    I try to do deep breathing, and just think when I mess up, "They don't think it's as big of a deal as you do."

Sometimes I take St. John's Wort to curb/prevent nervous headaches, fatigue, etc. Studies have found it to be helpful in mild-moderate depression, and they're not sure about its effectiveness in anxiety. Though it's worth a shot if you find your anxiety is affecting your daily life.

4. Mariall

Almost absolutely nothing. Listen to music, andddd yeah I'm not a very talky person so it's all just internal. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

5. sunnii

yoga, alcohol or chewing gum. some methods are more effective than others

6. gordilocks

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    very badly, tbh.

7. Brenny

I find that if I exercise (as much as I HATE doing it) it makes a huge difference to my mood. At the very least, the rest of the day, I just feel calm. Probably because I've exhausted myself! But then it's like I can't think much so negative thoughts and anxiety are not nearly as bad.