1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I study what I missed in high school?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Cassindra Starlight, Feb 21, 2013.

1. As a high school student, I wasn't particularly stunning. I graduated on time, but I didn't take any math beyond Algebra 1, and my science was limited to Earth Science and Biology, both of which I got Ds in. I never was stupid (when I took the ACT test last year so I could try to get into college I scored 36 in reading, 34 in English, and 25 in math and science, with 36 being a perfect score and 25 being above average), I was just lazy at that time in my life.

Now I've been out of High School almost 4 years, and I've been accepted into the University of Montana as a full time freshman starting this August. I never was stupid (when I took the ACT test to get into college I scored 36 in reading, 34 in English, and 25 in math and science, with 36 being a perfect score and 25 being above average), I was just lazy at that time in my life. When I get there, I have to take basic proficiency tests in several high school subjects, which will determine whether I have to take remedial classes or not. I'd rather it be not. Subjects like English, reading, and social studies don't worry me, because I excel in those areas. What worries me is math and science. I scored above average on my standardized tests, but all I took was Algebra 1, Earth Science, and Biology. If they throw Geometry, Algebra 2, Chemistry, Physics, or the like at me, I might not be able to do it, because as smart as I am, if I never learned something, I don't know it.

I need to go back and learn what I didn't study in high school, and I need to do it without having to buy something, because I'm a broke Job Corps student. I assume the Internet has what I need somewhere, I'm just having a hard time finding it.

2. TraceElement