1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

when ur partnered, are u gonna stay-home or stay-work?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by neverover, Mar 14, 2008.

1. neverover

u know, when you're partnered, whos gonna stay at home, and whos gonna go to work? especially when u have kids, theres gotta be someone who stays at home.
    me? once we have a kid (yes, now i want kids one day), i wanna go to work. im not that good at taking care of babies.

2. SAGUY84

SAGUY84 Guest

My bf and i both work.

And thats the way it will always be.

3. davo-man

I'm going to work, and I don't see myself having children, however if the right guy comes along, I'm not going to rule it out if it's been what he wants his entire life

4. justjoshoh

There are plenty of examples of single parents and coupled parents that work, yet still make the efforts to nurture their children. There is no need for someone to stay at home, unless if it is their choice. If I or my future partner makes that decision, it is great, but it will not be forced upon one of us.

5. Quitex

Quitex Guest

Both. Perhaps one has a full time job, other a part time, while our kid is in school?

:slight_smile:

6. Erm assuming I was with a guy, I would probably work. And try to raise kids if we have them hahaha. That's just how I work though, I'd try to do it all myself. My mom for example (the most amazing woman I've ever known) is an only parent and manages to work and still raise my sister and I and be there for us too. So who knows, we'll have to see.

7. Paul_UK

Paul_UK Guest

We both work (me full time, Markie part time so he also does the housework etc). We don't have any kids (and don't want any).

8. Connor

Connor Guest

Yes, we'd both work. I'm not going to let my partner just pay for everything, that'd be unfair. I don't desire to have children, so someone needing looking after will not be an issue.

9. beckyg

beckyg Guest