1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me make an animation in favor of Gay Marriage!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by oblina, Mar 21, 2013.

1. oblina

Hello!:icon_bigg

I'm a graphic design student taking an infographics class and I am about to create about a 1 minute long animated infographic with the statistics of how many gay people there are (people would be surprised!) and all the rights these people are missing out on by not being allowed to marry, and other statistics on gay marriage.

I need imagery to use! I have been thinking of rainbows, female/male symbols, etc but is there anything else that makes you think LGBTQ? I will also be making posters and concepts for bus stop awareness signs.

Here is one of my preliminary ideas, using the symbols to create stick figures in love~
    [​IMG]

What do you think? Have any ideas?

2. worriedWardrobe

That's a really kool idea! I'd love to see it when you're finished

3. SpitfireXSoarin

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'll just throw up some ideas and hope they help~
    (Feel free to change, alter, and use any of these to your hearts content)

I think that if you used the symbols that you could make them like dual tone like blue for male and pink for female with black legs to show them. You could also have them move together and just have the bottom (legs and such) to dissolve to white leaving the symbols.

If you do something about trans* individuals you could animate a butterfly (with the colors of the trans* flag) to like flutter into the screen. Then you could have trans* related stuff appear on its wings or around it.

You could use two lipstick marks/kisses to symbolize two girls in love.

Edit- I put butterflies because they symbolize transformation and trans* individuals in case your not familiar to the symbolic reference.