1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My boss outed me to a known homophobic client

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Sinopaa, Mar 27, 2013.

1. Sinopaa

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Ok, this is going to be kind of long, so bear with me. I work as a direct caregiver to handicapped and special needs people. My job is to go into their homes and help them try to live as normal a life as possible through assistance. I am officially "out of the closet" to everyone at work except this one client who has a brain injury. The reason I have not come out to him is that he is racist, homophobic, and a chauvinist. The best way to sum up his attitude is to say he would fit in very well at Westboro Baptist Church. When I first started working with him he would only say negative things about others to himself or in his home. When we were out in the community he pretended to be nice. Since I only had a two hour shift with him once a week I did not have that hard of a time managing his negativity.