1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I let her know?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by RedLight, Apr 20, 2013.

1. RedLight

I met this girl in the begining of this school year. She sits with me and a group of friends at lunch and a few days ago I came out to her as Gay and she came out to me as Bisexual. She's funny, smart, and a great conversation starter. Not to mention she's hot. So, how on earth do I let her know I'm interested? :kiss:

2. Hexagon

I'm no expert, but since you know she's open to romantic advances from women, I'd say something along the lines of: "I really like you, [insert reasons], and I wonder if you'd like to go on a date or something"

3. FemCasanova

Yeah, it`s hard, but I really also recommend that you be a bit direct about it, because it`s easier for both parties. You can ask her if she wants to get a cup of coffee some time, and add a smile at the end off it. If you fiddle a bit with your hair while doing it, she`ll probably pick up that you are a bit nervous about asking, and should help her get the right idea about what you are asking. You could also check her out, and pretend to be overt about it (but do it when you know she`s bound to notice). Only problem is, if she`s like me, she might not notice regardless if you do it in an obvious way. I am terrible with picking up these things, but if someone had asked me to go take a coffee with them, and had that nervous look, I`d have added two and two, probably.

You could also throw it out there, "So, what would you have said if I had asked you out sometime?" or "So, what kind of girl are you looking for?" and followed up with "Do I fit the bill?" That last one is a scary one though, lol!

But yeah, as direct as you can, the better :wink:

4. RedLight