1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Who can drive?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Hexagon, Apr 26, 2013.

?

Can you drive (legally)?

1. Yes

69.9%
  2. No

20.4%
  3. I'm learning

9.7%
  1. Hexagon

I'm just learning. Following an accident on my moped, I was really scared of being in control of a vehicle for about a year, but I'm apparently really good, according to my driving instructor, and I'm not nearly so scared any more.

2. Bolin

I've been driving since I was 17. And yeah, accidents are really scary (I got into one about 2 or 3 years ago. Just a little fender bender). I think most people are a little scared for some time afterwards, at least a little bit more paranoid, but you get over it eventually. :slight_smile:

3. Daydreamer1

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I've been driving on and off since I was 15. I have road anxiety and I haven't driven in quite a few months.

4. Owen

In Loving Memory Full Member

I got my driver's license one summer break a few years ago. I never really liked driving, though, since I bike and walk and take public transportation a lot, and that's just fine for me, so I haven't driven since the day of my driving exam. I pretty much just have my license for the sake of having it. I'm not even insured to drive because I learned by practicing with my parents, rather than by taking classes, so the cost to insure me would be really high (or so my parents say).

5. Tetraquark

Tetraquark Guest

I'm in basically the same situation. I also don't even have a car.

6. DanD

I've had my drivers licence since I was 17 - all lessons paid for by me.
    I'm not sure why, but in my first year on the road I had no less than 17 accidents.

These days I cycle everywhere, but I'm sure I could give the likes of Jensen Button or Michael Schumacher a run for their money - in my dreams, lol.

7. Lexington