1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Student in need of help?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Student, Apr 29, 2013.

1. Student

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    I'm a current Journalism student & writing a paper on minority groups within social media, and how the rise of internet may have helped the growth and acceptance of certain groups.

I.E has the internet helped the gay community at all?
    I may be way out on this, it was just a suggestion I'm exploring & feel free to tell me differently or your opinions on the matter.

It would be of massive help!
    But I'm sorry if anybody is unhappy about me being here (I've often been told off about researching on forums previously on a DIY thread, as I wasn't welcome to join*sad face*)
    I'll happily delete the post/my self from the forum is anybody is uncomfortable about me asking questions :slight_smile:

Thank you! -xo

2. Fiddledeedee

Probably best to alert the mods that you are here to do a little research. Post in Ask The Staff to make sure they're okay with it. :slight_smile:

As it is, I'd say that it has helped because it means we can reach out to each other. There is nobody in my town that I know of who is LGBT, but through EC I've been able to get to know people like me and learn much more about LGBT stuff through the Internet. Not being alone is very important. Those couple sentences are all I can come up with at the moment.

3. Student

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Thank you so much, & I'll go and ask now :slight_smile:
    Thanks again, thats really helpful