1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My ex-Wal-Mart job is haunting my dreams...

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by sme, May 10, 2013.

1. sme

sme

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I don't know why I'm wondering this... Has anyone that worked customer service dreamed of their horrible experiences?
    I used to work as a cashier at our local Wal-Mart... It was sometimes a great job, but a lot of the time, a HORRIBLE job..
    I dreamed that there was a horrifying coupon lady, that was complaining about something that didn't ring up right two weeks ago... aaaand there was someone at the same time trying to ask me if I could check and see if there was more almonds or something in the back... AAAAND some idiot had just thrown heavy things on the conveyor belt (kitty litter, horse/chicken feed... that shit is HEAVY)
    Funniest thing, that wouldn't be so unrealistic.
    People just don't understand how stores actually work do they?
    Anyone else have frustrating dreams or experiences in customer service?

2. theMaverick

Yes. I worked in a call center for 3 years and when a call would come in there was a very distinctive BEEEEEEEEP.

For years, I would have a dream and would hear that damn beep in my dreams.

3. prism

I worked in customer service at a Chinese herbs and vitamins store. Every day people would get descriptive calls about people's fungi, parasites, and STDs. It haunts my daydreams and makes me second guess touching people.

4. Dublin Boy

Dublin Boy Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Same here Lol I worked in a Call Center & dreamed about taking calls :slight_smile:

5. santaberry

My first job (only lasted a month) was in the wal-mart bakery here and I had nightmares where I heard the oven timers going off. Not even full on nightmares just... hearing those timers and waking up freaking out.

6. Phoenix

Phoenix Guest