1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has This Happened to Anyone?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Candace, May 11, 2013.

1. Candace

It's now the summer between my junior and senior year in college. I've just now finished signing up for my courses. My major is Public Policy, with a concentration in Non-profit. This happened to me today:

Has anyone ever stopped and thought if they chose the wrong major in college? Like "why the hell am I studying this and not something else??". The description of my courses seemed reallyyyyyyyyyy challenging and not what I was expecting, but I have many options to choose from (thank GOD) haha.

I'm curious to see what everyone else thinks here.

If possible, list your major. (for those already in college).

2. MrBrightside

I think everyone debates whether they chose the right courses for higher education.

Im presuming college in the US is like university in the uk?

I started out doing politics and economics joint and only realised a couple weeks back (almost 2 years in) that the economics wasnt where i saw my future and dropped it. So now im doing a politics and international relations degree.

My flat mates also have debated their choices, with one changing degree and skipping the end of their current one and the other contemplating quitting uni altogether.

Its perfectly natural to question your choices, but in my opinion if you are doing something you enjoy it will make the years of education alot better and in the end you may get a job you enjoy. Its about happiness and not money at the end of the day :slight_smile:

3. Abraxas

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Good Lord, yes. I actually changed major so many times, I swear the college had to add new courses, just so there would be classes I could take. >.o

4. Candace