1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What do you think about LGBT people in the Military

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Beware Of You, May 25, 2013.

1. Beware Of You

So I am doing a Phd for next couple of years, however I may go back to the UK at some point, one thing that has interested me somewhat is signing up for the TA (Its what the Army Reserve is called in the UK) I fancy doing something useful in my free time and besides I would look cute in the uniform (!)

I was just wondering what is your opinion of LGBT guys in the military, we have had equal rights for nearly 20 years now (none of the DADT crap the US had).

2. Rexmond

I don't see anything wrong with or, or see any problems that it may cause, at least not here in the UK.

3. Vashta Nerada

I think of them the same as any person in the military, I have a lot of respect for them for putting their lives at risk for their country:grin:

4. Unsurevirgin

Unsurevirgin Guest

I had respect for them but I feel sorry for the rape of the men and women in the military and it doesn't go reported :frowning2:

5. Foxface

As a veteran of both active duty and reserve duty I am super pleased that we have finally made this step. If it offends some...well I think that is their problem. I can only hope there is no backlash

Foxface

6. MrBrightside

I dont think theres any issue. With something as crucial as the military its surely paramount to have a meritocracy, whoever can do the job best does it :slight_smile:

7. Hexagon

I think of LGBT people in the military the same as everyone else in the military: misguided.

8. Foxface

I ask this delicately and not personally offended...but why was I misguided when I joined?

Foxface

9. Beware Of You

Misguided? Why

10. Hexagon

I have issues with killing people.

11. RapidJoe

RapidJoe Guest