1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just a Rant

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Absol, May 31, 2013.

1. Absol

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I'm not okay and I'm tired of pretending to be. I'm tired of putting on fake smiles just make sure people don't worry about me and I'm tired of pretending to be happy when I'm not. I'm not sure why I'm typing this, maybe it will help, I don't know.

I feel like I've been in limbo since I graduated high school. I use to think that I would make something of myself, that I would move away and actually be someone. It hurts even more when people came up to me at my graduation and pretty much told me "Hey, you're going to go far" when I haven't even taken the first step. I mean look at me: I still live with my parents, I've only had one job for 7 years, I "dropped" out of college, and even though I'm taking classes again, I'm not even sure what I'm studying is really what I want. Though, I feel like this is my last chance and if I blow it, I already consider myself a failure, so I guess I would just be nothing. Just another zombie, hating life, just trotting alone with no meaning waiting for someone to bury an axe in my head.

Who do I blame for this? Well, no one else but me. I like to sit here and blame my parents since they did make it harder for me, but I still could of tried harder. You know my dream was to become a herpetologist(studier of reptiles and amphibians) ever since I was little. That's all I ever wanted, but I soon learned that dreams can only be fulfilled by two means: luck or money. I certainly didn't have the money and I guess I wasn't lucky enough, so that dream is just going to stay as it is, a dream. You know what? It's not okay, but what am I going to do? It seems like stars are easier to grasp than dreams.