1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

If anything can go wrong, it will (or already has)

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Jeimuzu, Apr 22, 2008.

1. Jeimuzu

Ye gods.

I'm a second year university student, and my exams are coming up soon. I have three, on the 7th, 13th, and 15th of May. I'm also going to America with CCUSA, and need to attend a lot of events regarding this.

One of these events is a meeting at the US Embassy. Three dates are available; the 13th, 15th, and 20th. My dad works in London for most of that month and offered me a lift down.

The one week he's not in London is the with containing the 20th - the only date that doesn't clash with my exams.

So, 13th and 15th are both getting in my way. Let's see what other problems I have.

Okay, I lose my position with CCUSA - and all of the £249 I've paid - if I don't attend a pre-departure meeting. They're in Belfast, Leeds, Nottingham, Cardiff, Manchester and London.

Belfast, Leeds (ideal) and Nottingham (2nd choice) are all on the 7th. This means they clash with my exam. Manchester is on the 6th, which is as good as being a clash - I can't afford to fail, so I'm sure as hell not doing that. Cardiff is quite difficult to get to for me. Finally, London. That's on this coming Sunday.

I mean, can they not give me any notice at all? Jeez! This is totally ruining my week, because I just don't know what to do! All I know is that everyone on either side of this will insist that their event is more important.

In addition to this, the royal mail has made me almost miss a paperwork deadline - and people are basically acting like it's my fault. Because of this, I'm gonna have to find a fax machine, fax the details, and *then* put it all in special delivery.

Add this to the fact that I've got a massive heap of coursework, shake, and serve stressed, with a side-order of exhaustion.

2. Steam Giant