1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How To Dress Androgynously?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Cardshark, Jun 15, 2013.

1. Cardshark

Hogwarts (Mentally) Springfield (Physically)
    Lately, I've been wanting to dress in a way that people have to ask "Are you a girl or a boy?" Does anyone have any tips on how to do this?

2. Browncoat

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I am not an expert in the manner of dressing, however...

It would seem the key lies in ... well, I suppose this is self-evident, but, taking aspects of your body, and then going about looking for objects of clothing that will manipulate the certain body type to a more middle-ground gender-wise.

I know that's fairly broad. :/ I'd imagine it really will depend on your body type though. For myself, I'm fairly heavy-set, so I can use that to find clothing that more-so emphasizes the curves created by that cushion of fat. Combine that with long, but not completely "done-up" hair, and a clean-shaven face, and I've found I'll get half-and-half addressing gender-wise (some assume male, some female).

If you were a different body type, I'd imagine you would be looking to manipulate different variables - and so it goes.

I should note you'll probably find it rare to have people "have to ask." In my experience most guess in their minds, then go forward and assume one or the other, hoping they don't offend. :lol:

#2 Browncoat, Jun 15, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2013
  3. Cardshark

Alright, thanks.

And about the asking, I just don't want it to be an easy guess for them, at least. :wink:

4. Browncoat

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I would rather hope someone can give you some more specific tips, though.

*Looks about forum hoping* :slight_smile:

5. Owen

In Loving Memory Full Member