1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

General Purpose Jungian Analytic Psychology thread

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Foxface, Jun 17, 2013.

1. Foxface

Talking to a lovely member on EC and seeing a couple of small threads showing general interest into Jungian Analytic Psychology, I thought I would take a stab at opening some general and specific discussion into this art

So a short intro.

My name is Daniel and I am a Feminist Jungian therapist. I have run the line from dream interpretation, symbol integration and other Jungian tactics during internship and therapy sessions. I have studied Jung to a good extent.

Specifically I am a trauma and anxiety expert. I work with sufferers of PTSD, GAD and Acute Stress Disorder.

So I am opening this thread in hopes to enter into philosophical as well as clinical discussion of the works of Carl Jung.

I will answer questions and discuss self-made topics such as symbols and dreams.

My two cautions

1. I AM a Jungian therapist, but know that Analytic Psychology is a MASSIVE field. I do not know all. That is a good thing because the day you think you know it all is the day you find out you know nothing

2. I will do my best to keep the feminist perspective out as I am trying to keep this pure

So...let's see if there is any interest

Foxface

2. BornInTexas

Hai, Daniel. :smilewave

What's the most common type of dreams interpretinggness...
    ie.falling off a cliff.

do dreams actually mean anything? I thought they're just our subconscious sorting things out.

*Edit: sorry let me get back to you when I'm not so tired.

#2 BornInTexas, Jun 17, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2013
  3. Foxface