1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do you do well in school?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by vhrebels, Jun 27, 2013.

1. vhrebels

vhrebels Guest

So, do you do well in school? Are you in any AP or Honors classes? I'm not. I'm a fairly average student. I think I have around a 3.0 GPA and I made a 23 on the ACT. I'm far from a scholar, but I really don't try very hard. I can't remember the last time I even studied for a test. Do you work really hard in school and do your grades reflect that? It seems like there are some quite articulate people on here, so I bet you guys are going to be Harvard graduates or something like that. So, do you really try academically and do well?

2. catatonie

When I was in school, I barely scraped by.

3. MerBear

No. not at all. I make C's and mostly D's in core classes and A's and B's in electives.
    My GPA is 1.5

4. BryanM

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I have a 3.8 cumulative GPA through my first two years of high school, made a 23 on my first ACT test, and am in the running for Valedictorian or Salutatorion in my class. I say I do pretty well in school :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

5. AlamoCity

In high school, I was in a program whose classes had a similar rigor to AP courses called the International Baccalaureate Programme. I made mostly As; although I did make Cs in physics because I hated the teacher, it was an 8AM class, and it was my senior year (senioritis). My ACT composite was a 28, I believe; I didn't do that great on the science section and made a 23, but my other sections' scores helped raise the composite. I graduated third in my class, so I suppose I did OK.

#5 AlamoCity, Jun 27, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2013
  6. RedMage

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all