1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

lesbian with a boyfriend and a LOT to lose.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by coldstorage, Jul 26, 2013.

1. coldstorage

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hi people. I am a 25-year-old female musician. I've always identified as bisexual but only recently have come to realize that males just do not do it for me anymore. I feel like I am in deep shit, as I have a boyfriend of almost 3 years and I love him very, very much. We also play in a band together, and please believe me when I tell you that I could never in my life imagine anyone replacing him as my drummer, and as my business partner in music. He is a genius musician and together we are musical soulmates. We're at a crucial point in our musical career together where we have a significant chance of success, but only if we keep working hard every day. We also live together in a house that I love. If we break up, it's possible I could lose him as a bandmate, though we've always said we want to play music together no matter what. As I said, I have a lot to lose. I've already told him my fears that I am probably a lesbian, which was a terrifying thing to do, and we both cried all night over the possibility of having to end our relationship. Out of fear and confusion we both decided to stay together, to "see if we can make it work." And it feels good to reaffirm that love. But nevertheless, I dream constantly of being with women, especially in bed with him, where everything feels kind of weird and I have to fantasize about women in order to feel truly aroused. I know this can't go on forever, but I love this man so much, and seeing him cry was one of the most painful moments of my life. I thought I was going to lose my mind. Besides that, if I break up with him, I egregiously fuck up both our lives, and we and our bass player will all have to move out of this amazing house we all love and had