1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Want to come out but worried...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by xballetxbeautyx, May 13, 2008.

1. So, it's the end of the year, I have a week left of school. I have this one teacher that I'm really close to; she teaches English, which is my favourite subject, and I'm a pretty good writer so she loves me. I'm in her creative writing club, and we talk about books and stories all the time, and she helped me out earlier this year when I was really upset about something. I want to come out to her- I'm not sure why, it's just this incredible need, like "I have to tell her!" But the thing is, I'm not sure when, where, or how to do it, and I don't even know why I want to, and I don't know if she would care. Like, she's a wonderful person and a wonderful teacher, so I know she would CARE, but she might be like, "Okay... why are you telling me this?"

So I guess basically I'm asking, should I tell her? Any suggestions on how? ~megan~

2. Quitex

Quitex Guest

Because you've proven to be a great friend and you've helped me through stuff, and I tell you this because It is important for my close friends to know.

If she's as close and caring to you as you say now.

Good luck!!! :slight_smile:

3. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi Megan!