1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where I get strength?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by hi im eddy, Aug 21, 2013.

1. hi im eddy

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    ok, my name is Stephen, I have 19 years, I am a college student, and ... I'm gay ..., Things are not going well.
    I know that this issue is common but I'd like a word of encouragement or something, I have no friends to vent, and I did not I have the confidence to tell my family, no one knows, especially my parents ... and this has been bothering me deeply, I have no one to talk to, never had a girlfriend and less a boyfriend ..... I have fear, every time I think in the future I see myself alone, without hopes and dreams .... Now I have many questions and doubts ... I read in several places not to worry, that everything will be fine, but I really see no way out ... and not just the fact of being gay, is I seem to be all that I am not, look it be cheerful, strong, serious ... but I've found crying every night lately ... I do not know what will happen with my life, if I will have even a friend to talk to, if some day I'll have a dream to chase, or if this will continue, and I tire of this.

I regret that you are read this whole thing, but I needed to vent, although I do not feel quite right, thanks ....

2. antago

You do have a dream to chase—think back, my dear friend, and find it in your memories.

3. Ticklish Fish

does your university have a psychological center? an lgbt center? maybe you can talk with them?

also, do you consider yourself accepted yourself yet?

4. qwr42

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Well, im actually jealous you never dated. If i couldve realized i was gay before, well, it wouldve gone better....